photo
Photo : crédits OT Worthy LC
photo
Photo : crédits OT Worthy LC
photo

Chapel to discover through the circuit of the 3 chapels.

The chapel already existed in the 12th century.

Description

Seat of a priory then of a Trinitarian convent founded in 1495, demolished during the wars of religion, rebuilt in 1597, it was already in poor condition in 1606 but has survived the centuries.
It has remains of Romanesque structures, south wall in gray schistose limestone, interior relief arches with single roller. It was sold in 1779, transformed into an agricultural building in 1790 and returned to the property of the diocese at the end of the 1950th century. It was partially restored in XNUMX and again abandoned.

Rates / opening

Prices

Free access.

Opening

All year, every day.

Updated on 16/08/2024 - Provence Alpes Digne les Bains Tourist Office - Suggest an edit: accueilpromotiondlb@gmail.com

Discover also: