photo

Chapel to discover through the circuit of the 3 chapels.

During the wars of religion, it was first completely destroyed by the Protestant troops of Lesdiguières.

Description

Restored then probably by the diocese, it then became a place of pilgrimage.

In 1943 it was requisitioned to become a lookout and alert post to prevent air attacks. This post ceased to operate on June 7, 1944, after the announcement of the Allied landings in Normandy. The chapel was vandalized and there is not much left today.

Rates / opening

Prices

Free access.

Opening

All year, every day.

Updated on 16/08/2024 - Provence Alpes Digne les Bains Tourist Office - Suggest an edit: accueilpromotiondlb@gmail.com

Discover also: