photo
Photo : crédits OT BSP

It is under the double title of Notre Dame and Saint Anthony.

Description

Cited in the bull of Lucius III of May 11, 1183, the parish church was located on the site of the current church, it was dedicated to Notre Dame d'Entraigues and was served by a monk from Barbe Island. During the religious wars the church suffered and was completely ruined. During the 1594th century the abbot of Île Barbe abandoned his lordship over Lorsnet. It was acquired by the family of the constable of Lesdiguière who built, on the ruins of the old church, a castle which existed in 1715 and which it still owned in 1798 to carry out major restoration work. During the 1868th century, perhaps after the great fire of XNUMX, a church was built on the site and at the expense of this castle, a tower of which was preserved serving as a bell tower. In XNUMX it was demolished to build a larger one on the same location.

Updated on 28/07/2026 - Provence Alpes Tourist Office Digne les Bains

Discover also: